Ulaan Khol
La Catacomb
CS / MP3
« SAB 053 · SAB 055 »

La Catacomb, purloined from a great abyss of uncertainty, is finally among us. The fourth album proper from Steven R. Smith’s blisteringly psychedelic “power trio” guise, La Catacomb languished for a few years awaiting release from this label & that before landing at Soft Abuse HQ. La Catacomb is the perfect follow-up to Ulaan Khol’s Ceremony trilogy, offering more smoulder than flame, more rumination than provocation. Smith's meticulously-crafted heavy drones & dirges have rarely sounded this harmonic. Once again, he's pushed further out. Edition of 200, with gratis download.

Track list

01. Pariah Dogs
02. From Overland They Came In Droves
03. Everything In Everything
04. And I Dreamt the Sky Was a Great Ocean of Blood
05. After the War Was Before the War
06. Watching From the Cave of My Skull


Raven Sings the Blues | Honest Bag